South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee elects new Chair and Deputy Chairs

Press Release – Other

A new Chair and Deputy Chairs were elected today (3 June 2024) at the first Annual General Meeting of the South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee (SEWCJC), the statutory regional public body for the Cardiff Capital Region.

The new Chair is Councillor Mary Ann Brocklesby, Leader of Monmouthshire County Council. The newly elected Deputy Chairs are Councillor Huw Thomas (Leader of Cardiff Council) and Councillor Anthony Hunt (Leader of Torfaen County Borough Council). Councillor Brocklesby becomes the first female Chair of the SEWCJC and all of the posts are for the 2024/2025 municipal year.


Related News

Cardiff Capital Region (CCR) is attending UKREiiF in Leeds from 21 to 23 May to showcase £15 billion of investment opportunities and spotlight the Region as one of 12 Investment Zones selected by UK and Welsh Government last year.  

Newsletter subscription

If you would like to receive a copy of our newsletters please fill out your details below.

Skip to content